Join us for the next Chapter Meeting

The Importance of Good Storytelling in Writing”

Thursday, March 7, 2019, 7:00 p.m.
Georgetown Public Library, room 211

402 W 8th St, Georgetown, TX 78626

– Social time begins at 6:30 –

With Guest Speaker Cindy Weigand

It all begins with a good story. Weigand will explore the ramifications of writing a good story and how that plays a role in an author’s success.

Cindy is a writer and storyteller. Her articles have appeared in national, state and regional publications, and is the author of one book, “Texas Women in World War Two.” She’s written a fictionalized account of her great uncle’s life who was a pilot in the 1920s and is seeking a publisher. Several years ago, Cindy became interested in visual storytelling and has written screenplays for two features and one short film. One feature is in development. She has also started writing a screenplay based on the novel about her great uncle.

Cindy is the Director of GTX Film which is hosting GTX Film Festival & “How To” Conference on April 5-7, 2019, in Georgetown, Texas.